Sustaining Memberships


A special thank you is in order this year to our 2020 Sustaining Members.  We appreciate your support more now than ever before as our studio navigates the challenges of the Shelter in Place order.

Membership support this year not only will help us continue functioning during the COVID-19 scare, but will also continue to help us offer many low-cost and no-cost classes in the future. Thanks to members’ donations, many community residents received physical, emotional, and spiritual nourishment through YoMo offerings such as these:

  • Free-of-charge yoga classes for first responders and those affected by fires
  • Low-cost prenatal and postpartum Yoga classes
  • Scholarship-based yoga for low-income students and those affected by cancer
  • Cost-free yoga for low income students
  • Stress-relief yoga classes through Manzanita Services for those experiencing emotional and behavioral health challenges

None of our efforts or programs could exist without the support of our membership base.  Yoga Mendocino is a 501(c) (3) organization, and fundraising helps keep our doors open and classes and events accessible to a wide variety of people.  Class fees and event proceeds alone do not cover the cost of our studio, which so many of us cherish. The stability provided by our members is vital to our success as an organization.

Will you become a Yoga Mendocino Sustaining Member? Please join us today. by printing and mailing back the 2020 response form or contacting us at the studio.

Gratitude to our 2020 Sustaining Members:

Svetlana Artemoff, Susan Baird Kanaan, Kathie Bell, Phyllis Bluestein, Kathy Brigham, Gina Campbell, Jeanene Chapes & Len Tischler, Julie Cokeley, Renee Comte, Judy Corwin, Virgilia Dakin, Denise Doering, Karla Downing, Virginia Fagan, Barbara Francis, Judith Fuente & Dave Nelson, Cassie Gibson, Sheryl Greene, Ann Hershberger, Lori Holaday, Mark DeMeulenaere, Jan Hoyman, Pauline Hurme, Helen Jacobs, Clint Kelley, John Knapp, Nancy Kozak, Betty Lacy, Leslie Lind, Linda Malone, Helen Menasian, Trudy Morgan & Scott Miller, Belinda and Vaughn Mobley, Catherine Monroe, Linda Nagel, Alan & Terri Nicholson, Maggie Norton, Maureen O’Hagan, Lee Pratt, Meredyth Reinhard, Lilli Rice, Katarzyna Rolzinski, Karen & Norm Rosen, Catherine Rosoff, Susan Rounds, Sharon Shapiro, Erika Smith, Andrea Vachon, Phoenix Van Hardenbroek, Virginia Waters, Phyllis Webb, Gina Wermuth, Al White, Tom Winters, Marilyn and Bard Zensen.